A Play, A Pie, And A Pint

A Play, A Pie, And A Pint

Thursday 18 April - Saturday 20 April 2024
12pm and 6pm
16+ years
18.50
The Gaiety Theatre, Carrick Street, Ayr KA7 1NU

We are delighted to present yet another great collaboration with Glasgow’s Òran Mór’s groundbreaking lunchtime theatre programme A Play, a Pie and a Pint. One of the very latest new productions is on transfer over to the Gaiety Theatre studio.

The play this week is ‘Tamám Shud’ by Thomas Jancis, directed by André Agius.

Founded by Colin Beattie and the late David MacLennan in 2002, the ‘A Play A Pie and a Pint’ theatre company based at the Òran Mór premieres 35 new plays running for 42 weeks of the year and produces the most new writing of any theatre in the UK.

Doors open 30 minutes before performances for the serving of pies and drinks*
*a bottle of beer / a small glass of wine or soft drink

Additional Information
Disabled access

Map

You might also like...

Maybole
An easter themed image of a rabbit holding a colourfully decorated egg. An orange butteryfly, a robin sitting on a colourful egg and three eggs coloured blue, yellow, red.
Friday 29 March - Sunday 28 April 2024
10.30am - 3.30pm
4

Easter Egg Trail at Culzean Castle and Country Park

Ayr
Historic Lewis pipe organ.
Every Monday
12 noon
5 admission

The Organist Entertains

Ayr
Picture of Culzean Castle in the dark looking spooky with a ghost floating and dressed in a black robe.
Friday 19 April, Friday 25 October, and Saturday 26 October 2024
7pm - 10pm
95.00 + Booking fees

Murder Mystery Evening at Culzean Castle

Maybole
Castle perched on a cliff top facing the sea.
21 April, 2 June, 14 July, 25 August, and 6 October 2024 
Time Slots between 1pm & 3pm
39.50pp

Afternoon Tea at Culzean Castle

Girvan
going_to_the_pictures_dsa
Monday 22 April - Friday 17 May
9am - 5pm
Free

Going to the Pictures Exhibition at Girvan Library

Ayr
Title says Amateur Rites and a pictures of men with swords.
Thursday 25 April - Saturday 17 April 2024
2pm and 7.30pm
9.50 to £16.50

Amateur Rites – Ayr Fort Players

Copyright © 2024 Destination South Ayrshire. Provided by South Ayrshire Council.