Short Attention Span Theatre

Short Attention Span Theatre

Thursday 11 July - Saturday 13 July 2024
12pm and 6pm
15
The Gaiety Theatre, Carrick Street, Ayr KA7 1NU

Yet another six (yes 6!) short lunchtime/teatime plays, with a mix of comedy and drama – all in just 90 minutes! Since its inception in 2015, Short Attention Span Theatre has been dedicated to supporting new voices in theatre. With the help of a stellar cast of professional actors, they have transformed raw talent into captivating performances. Over the years, SAST has presented the first theatre work by acclaimed authors Rachelle Atalla, Elissa Soave, and Kirkland Ciccone, as well as the celebrated short story writer Chris McQueer. We’re sure there will be something for everyone!

Doors open 30 minutes before performances for the serving of soup, rolls, and drinks (a bottle of beer, a small glass of wine, or a soft drink).

Please note the performance may contain strong language and adult themes.

Additional Information
Disabled access

Map

You might also like...

Maybole
An easter themed image of a rabbit holding a colourfully decorated egg. An orange butteryfly, a robin sitting on a colourful egg and three eggs coloured blue, yellow, red.
Friday 29 March - Sunday 28 April 2024
10.30am - 3.30pm
4

Easter Egg Trail at Culzean Castle and Country Park

Ayr
Picture of Culzean Castle in the dark looking spooky with a ghost floating and dressed in a black robe.
Friday 19 April, Friday 25 October, and Saturday 26 October 2024
7pm - 10pm
95.00 + Booking fees

Murder Mystery Evening at Culzean Castle

Maybole
Castle perched on a cliff top facing the sea.
21 April, 2 June, 14 July, 25 August, and 6 October 2024 
Time Slots between 1pm & 3pm
39.50pp

Afternoon Tea at Culzean Castle

Girvan
going_to_the_pictures_dsa
Monday 22 April - Friday 17 May
9am - 5pm
Free

Going to the Pictures Exhibition at Girvan Library

Ayr
Title says Amateur Rites and a pictures of men with swords.
Thursday 25 April - Saturday 17 April 2024
2pm and 7.30pm
9.50 to £16.50

Amateur Rites – Ayr Fort Players

Ayr
A picture of John Hartson and Chris Sutton cuddling.
Thursday 2 May 2024
7.30pm
30 to £60

An Evening with Celtic Legends – John Hartson & Chris Sutton

Copyright © 2024 Destination South Ayrshire. Provided by South Ayrshire Council.